Big Bad Reviews
Our Next Review: Angel (1984) PDF Print E-mail
Written by The Projectionist   
Sunday, 30 December 2012 20:56

Click to View Larger... Click to View Larger...Coming Soon! To this website! Angel - High School Honor Student by Day - Hollywood Hooker by Night.

Our next review will be of the 1984 classic Angel, starring Donna Wilkes, Rory Calhoun, Dick Shawn, and Susan Tyrell.

 15-year-old honor student Molly Stewart (Donna Wilkes) attends her private prep school in the Los Angeles area by day. However, at night, she transforms to Angel: the mini-skirted, high-heeled street prostitute working Hollywood Boulevard after school. Some members of her street family are the aging movie cowboy Kit Carson (Rory Calhoun), street performer Yoyo Charlie (Steven M. Porter) transvestite Mae (Dick Shawn) and fellow hookers Crystal (Donna McDaniel) and Lana (Graem McGavin).

All is not well as hookers are being killed by a psycho-necrophiliac (John Diehl). Los Angeles Police Lt. Andrews (Cliff Gorman) has been assigned to the case, but he has no leads. Tragedy strikes Angel's group of friends when Crystal becomes a victim.

THis movie was popular enought to spawn 3 sequels. Each starring a different actress in the starring role.

Last Updated on Sunday, 30 December 2012 21:10
 
DVD Review: Battle Beyond the Stars (1980) PDF Print E-mail
Written by Mystery Date   
Wednesday, 20 June 2012 21:22

Once again we ruin another fond memory from my childhood in order to make bad jokes about 70’s sci-fi. This time we begin with the slow crawl of a spaceship across the screen and quickly realize Roger Corman did not have George Lucas’s budget. On the bridge of this ship John Saxon is having expository dialogue clumsily read to him, viagra sale and we find that he is looking for planets to conquer.

The horrible aftermath of Arabian goggles.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 20 June 2012 22:26
 
Upcoming Review - Drive-In Classics App for iOS PDF Print E-mail
Written by The Projectionist   
Monday, 27 February 2012 10:48

Coming Soon: Our first iOS Review, ampoule The Drive-In Classics Movie Viewer.

Click to View Larger... Click to View Larger...

From the App Store application page:

Watch hundreds of full length streaming Classic Horror and Sci-Fi from yesteryear.

Several categories of movies updated on a regular basis.

Last Updated on Monday, 27 February 2012 11:46
 
DVD Review: Coffy (1973) PDF Print E-mail
Written by The Projectionist   
Wednesday, 22 February 2012 11:11

Click to View Larger... Click to View Larger..."They call her 'Coffy' and she'll cream you!" "She's the 'GODMOTHER' of them all! ...The baddest One-Chick Hit-Squad that ever hit town!"

Those were the tag-lines my 13 year old eyes read on posters at my local drive-in back in 1973. The posters had an artist rendering of Pam Grier as the character "Coffy", standing in a cocky-as-shit pose, holding a sawed-off shotgun resting on one curvy hip. The 13 year old me was about to embark on my first interracial relationship, (no matter that it was entirely one sided,) and I would never look at women in movies the same again.

Pam Grier was the ultimate female bad-ass in the blaxploitation genre. Others tried, (Tamara Dobson, Gloria Hendry, and Jeannie Bell to name a few,) but no one filled the screen, and a bikini, or kicked ass like Pam.

Last Updated on Wednesday, 22 February 2012 13:25
 
«StartPrev123456NextEnd»

Page 1 of 6
Free joomla templates created by Lonex.

Follow Us on Twitter

Twitter Image

Like Us on Facebook

Big Bad Plea

If you've enjoyed our site, How about buying us some popcorn? Thank you for your donation.

Amount: