Big Bad Reviews
DVD Review: The Doll Squad (1973) PDF Print E-mail
Written by The Projectionist   
Monday, 21 November 2011 14:38

Click to View Larger... Click to View Larger...The Doll Squad (1973) - Plot (Wikipedia): CIA operative Connolly assigns Sabrina, the leader of a group of five shapely female operatives individually selected by a computer. Code named the Doll Squad, they thwart the efforts of a mad man who formerly worked alongside Sabrina as a fellow CIA agent who has become an entrepreneur to overthrow world governments. His plan is to release rats infected with bubonic plague.

The movie is full of stock footage, low-budget special effects, and badly staged and filmed action scenes. Yet, somehow it's not a horrible movie. It's definitely a "bad" movie, but it's the type you can watch, have a few laughs, and still be able to face yourself in the mirror the next morning. That's right ladies, it's just like a date with yours truly. Except the mirror part.

Last Updated on Monday, 21 November 2011 16:49
 
DVD Review: The Human Tornado (1976) PDF Print E-mail
Written by The Projectionist   
Wednesday, 21 September 2011 21:35

human tornado poster 01 human tornado poster 01The Human Tornado is a sequel to the amazingly successful 1975 film "Dolemite". Rudy Ray Moore took the money he made from Dolemite and poured it into The Human Tornado.

I've often said that Dolemite was the reason for the phrase "What the Fuck?". Well, The Human Tornado is the reason they shortened the phrase to "WTF?". Saying the entire sentence just becomes a chore for as many times as you'll be uttering it while watching this drive-in blaxplotation "classic".

Last Updated on Wednesday, 21 September 2011 23:52
 
DVD Review: Creepshow (1982) PDF Print E-mail
Written by Mystery Date   
Saturday, 10 September 2011 11:59

Click to View Larger... Click to View Larger...

(Ed. Note: Another great review by "Mystery Date". I must say with every review, I learn more and more about why MD is who he is today. And, it only scares me just a little...)

 

My sister took me to see this movie at a midnight Halloween showing when I was 9 (!).  It’s stuck with me since, although I haven’t seen it in 20 years.  It consists of five short stories written in the theme of horror comics from the 50’s, bookended by a story of a kid whose father throws away his comics.  The kid impressed me as perhaps the worst child actor of all time in the 90 seconds of screen time he has.

Click to View Larger... Click to View Larger...

My own Hulk doll has watched me have sex.  Once with a partner!

We begin with “Father’s Day”, about a woman who kills her abusive father with an ashtray on Father’s Day.  It’s important to note that the father was roughly 184 years old, and—it’s even more important to note—the family still uses the ashtray.

Last Updated on Saturday, 10 September 2011 22:17
 
DVD Review: Dolemite (1975) PDF Print E-mail
Written by The Projectionist   
Monday, 22 August 2011 02:00

dolemite poster dolemite posterFrom time to time a Hollywood outsider will decide to play the game his own way, he writes, directs and finances his own movie. Ocasioanally we'll get a "Clerks" or a "Hollywood Shuffle". But more often, we get a "Dolemite".

"I'm the one who has the elephants roostin' in trees, and all the ants wearin' BVDs."

"Dolomite is my name, and f@&*in' up motherf@&*ers is my game!"

"Tell him I want him out of here in 24 hours. And 23 of 'em are already gone."

Dolemite (1975) is a movie with a strong moral: Keep your pimp hand strong, and along with your all girl army of Kung-Fu killers, you will rule the ghetto! Well, at least the part of the ghetto around the Ralph's Market over in Inglewood... But not the part over by the Sav-On, 'cause that part still belongs to Willie Green.

(Trailer warning, NSFW, we removed the quick boobie flash, but there's plenty of "naughty words" in the trailer, so if that bothers you, don't watch it. If we took all the Fs and MFs out of the trailer, it'd be a quick flash of a blue screen with "DOLEMITE" written on it.)

Last Updated on Monday, 22 August 2011 22:07
 
«StartPrev123456NextEnd»

Page 4 of 6
Free joomla templates created by Lonex.

Follow Us on Twitter

Twitter Image

Like Us on Facebook

Big Bad Plea

If you've enjoyed our site, How about buying us some popcorn? Thank you for your donation.

Amount: